The ‘Save Clips’ feature allows you to save a section of any video asset. Saved clips can be viewed and downloaded from the Saved Clips page. You can also combine your saved clips into a new asset.

To save a clip from a video asset, in the preview window click ‘Trim Video’ to view the Video Editor. Here, using the slider, choose the start and end point for the clip and click ‘Save’.

This will add the clip to your ‘Saved Clips’. You will then have the option to go straight to the Saved Clips page.

If you don’t go straight to Saved Clips, you can access it from the top menu at any time. This option will be hidden when you don’t have any saved clips.

On the “saved clips” page, you can view any of the clips by clicking the thumbnail image – this will load the video in the video player at the top of the page and play only the selected section.

You can re-order your saved clips using the chevron icons to the left of each clip. When you’re happy with the ordering, click the ‘Combine’ button to combine the clips – the new video will be created as a new asset in the library. Its metadata will be copied from the first video that was combined.

Note: the Saved Clips page displays the resolution of each source video. To combine clips into a new video, all the clips must be of the same resolution.